Getting Started

September 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s sometimes the hardest thing in getting started, especially with an illness that affect your mind in processing and articulating thoughts in trying to get back into writing. It’s easy to wonder about those who may come across what you write and the thoughts that may occur. Even though I know it’s never been about that. I just wanted to create and environment, an outlet to where I can be completely honest with myself regardless to what I may think I know or how my logic is affected by emotion especially pride. At the end of the day it comes down to a choice to stand outside of one’s self to realize the truth, which for me has to be measured by the truth of God. Without an absolute truth how can anything be measured at all. The night is darkest just before the dawn. The coldest part of the day. I guess I relate to that the most with the wrestle of insomnia and the health problems that keep me reminded how unforgiving my flesh can be. But wether it’s for years more, or to my last breath. The dawn will come. “Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day. For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal.” 2Cor 4:16-18. Here’s to the first post of many to come. A journey still being written.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting Started at justbeforethedawn.

meta

